This is who you will be able to vote for in Sunderland, Houghton and Washington in the general election

The full list of General Election candidates for Sunderland’s three Parliamentary constituencies has been confirmed.

Thursday, 14th November 2019, 6:04 pm
Updated Friday, 15th November 2019, 10:23 am

Labour’s Bridget Phillipson, Julie Elliott and Sharon Hodgson will all be defending their seats on Thursday, December 12.

The full list is as follows:

Houghton and Sunderland South

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Sunderland election 2017

Richard Peter Bradley (Greens);

Paul Edgeworth (Lib Dems);

Richard Elvin (UKIP);

Christopher John Charles Howarth (Conservatives);

Bridget Maeve Phillipson (Labour);

Kevin Lawrence Yuill (Brexit).

Sunderland Central

Tom D’Silva (Conservatives);

Julie Elliott (Labour);

Rachel Sara Featherstone (Greens);

Niall Dane Hodson (Lib Dems);

Dale McKenzie (Independent);

Viral Kaushikkumar Parikh (Brexit).

Washington and Sunderland West

Valerie Margaret Allen (Conservatives);

Howard William Brown (Brexit);

Michal Chantkowski (Green);

Sharon Hodgson (Labour);

Keith Jenkins (UKIP);

Carlton Lee West (Lib Dems).