Harbour's Shaw skippers NEPL Under-21s

Seaham Harbour's Dale Shaw will skipper the North East Premier League Under-21s team in their opening match of the season on Sunday.

By The Newsroom
Wednesday, 8th June 2016, 8:45 am
Dale Shaw
Dale Shaw

Shaw is joined by three Hetton Lyons players – Ben Whitehead, Cameron Grimwood and Jack McBeth – for the clash with the Northumberland Cricket League at Blagdon Park in the Bede Financial Group U21s Trophy.

NEPL team:Dan Anderson (Washington), Tom Hewison (Stockton), Reece Carr (Sacriston), Dale Shaw (Seaham Harbour, captain), Dan Thexton (Tudhoe, wicketkeeper), David Daley (Gateshead Fell), Cameron Grimwood (Hetton Lyons), Luke Smith (Whitburn), Callum Appleby (Sacriston), Ben Whitehead (Hetton Lyons), Jack McBeth (Hetton Lyons). Scorer: Sam Blacklock (Eppleton)