Bryan Adams announces huge open-air gig at Durham County Cricket Club in Chester-le-Street

Bryan Adams is set to bowl over fans with a return to Durham County Cricket Club.

Bryan Adams
Bryan Adams

It’s been announced that the global star will headline the Riverside in Chester-le-Street on Tuesday July 5, 2022.

The Platinum selling and Grammy Award winning musician will return to the UK in summer 2022 with a headline tour. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday, October 15 and are available at aegpresents.co.uk.

Hide Ad

Widely considered one of the most iconic rock musicians in the world, Bryan has countless accolades and awards and has sold more than 65 million albums worldwide. The tour is in support of his 15th studio album set for release in March 2022, aptly titled So Happy It Hurts.

Kicking off in May 2022, twelve new tour dates will see Bryan Adams visit arenas across the UK, including Newcastle’s Utilita Arena on Friday, May 20.

Most Popular

    Tickets for all dates go on sale on Friday.

    Tour dates in full

    Hide Ad

    MAY

    ::Fri 13 May Brighton, Brighton Centre

    Hide Ad

    ::Sat 14 May Birmingham, Utilita Arena

    ::Sun 15 May Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena

    Hide Ad

    ::Tues 17 May Manchester, AO Arena

    ::Weds 18 May Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena

    Hide Ad

    ::Fri 20 May Newcastle, Utilita Arena

    ::Sun 22 May Aberdeen, P&J Live Arena

    Hide Ad

    ::Mon 23 May Glasgow, SSE Arena (formerly SSE Arena)

    ::Weds 25 May Hull, Bonus Arena

    Hide Ad

    ::Thurs 26 May London, The O2 Arena

    JUNE

    Hide Ad

    ::Weds 29 June Cornwall, Eden Sessions

    JULY

    Hide Ad

    ::Fri 1 July Scarborough, Open Air Theatre

    ::Sat 2 July Widnes, Halton Stadium

    Hide Ad

    ::Sun 3 July Telford, QE2 Arena

    ::Tues 5 July Durham, Emirates Riverside

    Hide Ad

    ::Weds 6 July Kelso, Floors Castle

    ::Fri 8 July Norwich, Blickling Estate

    Hide Ad

    ::Sat 9 July Cornbury Music Festival

    ::Sun 10 July Leeds, Harewood House

    Hide Ad

    ::Mon 11 July Cardiff, Cardiff Castle