Magnificent Marco lays down the law to Walker

editorial image
Have your say

Marco Laybourn is on a high after inflicting Baz Walker’s first defeat of the Golden Fleece Darts League season.

Laybourn succeeded with winning legs of 19 and 21 darts (twice) as he beat Walker 5-2.

Micky Long beat Paul Wilkinson 5-2 while Jaxon Douglass ran out a 5-1 winner over Don Green.

Andy Clark edged out Norman Place 5-3, with a superb 19-darter his best.

Denny Cullen was a 5-1 winner over Kristian Summerside, with a fine leg of 20 darts his best.

Glen Woodbridge stormed to a convincing 5-0 victory over Steve Richardson.

Woodbridge enjoyed winning legs over 17, 18 and 20 darts, plus a 101 checkout on the bull to cap a fine win.

Danny Cullen came from 4-1 down to earn a draw against Gary Richardson, with both players’ best legs coming in 19 and 21 darts.

Jack Revely beat Micky Watson 5-3, with both players enjoying a 19-dart leg.

Danny Cullen defeated Paul Smith 5-2 and Steve Richardson also beat Micky Long 5-2.

Micky Watson beat Steve Carr 5-3. Watson secured victory in legs of 17 and 20, with Carr’s best coming in 20 and 21 darts.