Long road back for Micky after Laybourn defeat

editorial image

Marco Laybourn stormed to a convincing 5-0 victory over Micky Long in the Golden Fleece Darts League.

On the way to victory, Laybourn enjoyed winning legs in 19 and 21 darts.

Gary Richardson defeated Don Green 5-2, with winning legs of 20 and 21 darts.

Kev Long produced winning legs of 15, 16 and 21 darts on the way to a 5-1 success over John Doran.

Denny Cullen eased to a 5-0 win over out-of-sorts Pete Wilson.

In the whitewash, Cullen hit best legs of 20 and 21 darts.

League leader Baz Walker beat Andy Clark 5-2.

Walker’s best legs came in 18 and 19 (twice) darts, including a 180.

Clark’s two legs came in 17 and 21 darts.

Pete Wilson made amends for a earlier defeat by beating Micky Long 5-1.

The final match of the night saw Mike McBain beat Andy Clark 5-1.

McBain’s starred with winning legs of 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20 (twice) darts, plus two 180s.