Harrison races to victory

Have your say

MARK Harrison won the Houghton Cycling Club Evening 9-mile Time trial on Tuesday in a time of 20 minutes 51 seconds.

Results: Mark Harrison (Houghton) 20.51, Peter Hale (Ferryhill Wheelers) 21.40, Craig Stephenson (Sunderland Clarion) 21.41, Martin Gibson (Adept Precision) 21.50, Ricky Mitford (Cestria CC) 21.53, Paul Whitehill (Houghton) 21.54, Matt Webb (Houghton) 22.23, Ian Jobling (Houghton) 22.31, Ian Hodgson (Houghton) 23.38,Johnny Roberts (Cestria CC) 24.20, Mal Sellers (Houghton) 24.51, Scott Russell (Houghton) 24.52, Nick Jobson (Cestria) 25.27, Steve Home (Houghton) 25.51, Steve Kerr (Sunderland Clarion) 26.09, Dave Marshall (Cestria) 26.15, Melvin Olley (Houghton) 27.08, Barry Richards (Houghton) 27.32, Peter Baggerley (Sunderland Clarion) 27.52, Joe Short (Houghton) 28.19, Brian Henderson (Houghton) 28.44.

Harrison also rode the Thursday Crit League round 9 and finished ninth, behind eventual winner Russell Ellis, of Dirtwheel Cycles.