Dykes seals Plains Farm Premier Darts league title

Steven Dykes.
Steven Dykes.
Have your say

STEVEN Dykes secured the Plains Farm Premier darts league title after some fine wins.

First he beat Tommy Davies 7-1, taking legs in 19 and 21 darts (twice) and then saw off Chris Jarvis 6-2, including a 112 outshot.

Tony Cummings then pushed Steven all the way in a cracking game which ended in a 4-4 draw. Tony hit a fantastic 13-dart leg as well as a 180.

With just one week of the season left, Dykes is in the clar and cannot be caught.

Neil Hardy had a great 4-4 draw with Toby Thomas, while Bob Laybourne continued his good form as he beat Richie Nilsson 6-2, including a 20-dart leg.

Bobby Turnbull played though pain to beat Tommy Davies 5-3 in an exciting game.

Chris Jarvis also beat Davies 5-3, with Chris hitting 180 and a brilliant 115 outshot.

Richie Nilsson bounced back from his earlier game to beat Matt Naisby 6-2 and he then had a good draw with Neil Hardy in a close contest.

Bob Laybourne played brilliantly in his 6-2 win over Neil Hardy, winning legs in 17 and 18 darts.

Toby Thomas was made to work had for his 5-3 win against Jeff Hellens, who hit some big scores.

Scott Anderson won 8-0 against Matt Naisby.

Chris Jarvis also beat Anth Charlton by the same scoreline, and included a 180.

Andy Chorley had a fantastic game against Tony Cummings which ended 4-4. while Shaun Turnbull continued his push for finals night with a 5-3 win over Andy Lincoln.