Chris Bolam has the darts summit in his sights

Have your say

CHRIS Bolam closed the gap on top spot, coming out on top 5-2 over long time Thorney Close Premier League leader Paul Williams.

In a tight match, Williams had an excellent 18 darter, with Bolam reeling off superb legs in 16,17,19 and 21 darts for the win, including a 180.

Andy Lincoln completed a crucial 5-2 win over Alan Garden.

Sue Edwards maintained her final’s night push with a 5-1 win over fellow hopeful Chris Jarvis. Jarvis’ sole leg came in 21 darts, with Edwards excelling with 16,19 and 20 darts with a pair of solid 21 darters.

Bobby Turnbull won 5-1 against Vince Lorraine.

Ian Jarvis defeated Steve Richardson 5-1. Richardson then lost again, 5-3 against Alan Slight, with Slight taking good legs in 18,20 and 21 darts.

Tony Richardson and Walter Scott shared the spoils in a 4-4 draw.

Marco Laybourn kept up an excellent run of form to beat Mick Watson 5-3. Watson’s highlight was a 20 dart leg with Laybourn impressing with a checkout of 106.

George Slight caused the night’s biggest upset by defeating promotion front-runner Jack Revely 5-2.

Anth Devine came out on top in a tough match with Darren Johnston in a play-off battle of the contenders. Johnston hit a 180, with legs in 19 and 21 darts including a checkout of 84. However, Devine took the points with a checkout of 80.

Dan Scott maintain’s a good run of form with a 5-3 win over Colin Richardson. Scott had a pair of 19 darters in the win replying to a 70 checkout from Richardson.

Lee Rump stayed top with a 5-0 win over Adam Lafferty. Rump hit a pair of 21 darters and a 180 in the rout.

Jamie Scott came out on top in a 5-1 win over Dawn Evans.

Mick Brown won 5-1 against Gary Richardson with a 180 and a 16 darter.

Steve Carr kept up the pressure at the top with a 5-0 win over Tony Bryant.