Chris Bolam claims title with style

Have your say

CHRIS Bolam produced some excellent darts to clinch the Thorney Close Darts Premier Division title in style.

Chris Bolam beat Anth Cummings 5-1 to win the league, hitting two 14-darters plus legs in 19 and 20 darts and a 180 to round off the victory.

Lee Rump produced a superb whitewash to beat Vince Lorraine 5-0, with Lee’s best legs being two 21-darters.

Ian Jarvis could only draw with Andy Lincoln, despite scoring legs in 16, 20 and 21 darts, plus a 180.

In reply, Lincoln produced an 18-darter and a 145 outshot.

Steve Carr drew with Jack Revely, with both players enjoying 20 and 21-dart legs.

Marco Laybourn beat Micky Callan 5-1 with help from a 15-darter with a 115 checkout, plus two 180s.

Steve Richardson beat his brother Anth 5-3 thanks to four 21-dart legs. In reply, Anth had a 19 and two 21-darters.

Ian Jarvis beat Tes Charlesworth 5-2, Jarvis’s best leg completed in 19 darts.

Vince Lorraine bounced back from his early defeat to reverse his whitewash by beating Walter Scott 5-0, with help from a 15-darter and a couple of legs in 21 darts.

Marco Laybourn completed a memorable night with his second win, beating Lee Rump 5-3.

Laybourne enjoyed 15, 19 and 21-dart legs as well as a 110 checkout and a 180, with Rump’s best games in 20 and 21 darts.

Ian Jarvis clinched his playoff place with a 5-0 win over Anth Cummings.

In Division One, Jamie Scott beat Dennis Cullen 5-2 with help from 19 and 21-dart legs.

Danny Cullen enjoyed a 5-0 whitewash over Tony Bryant 5-0, scoring 19 and 21- darters along with way.

Dan Scott beat Anth Devine 5-3, Darren Johnston beat Anth Grimes 5-0 and Jason Allan clinched his playoff place with a 5-3 win over Alan Garden thanks to 19 and 21-dart legs.

Neil Hardy drew with Adam Lafferty, Lafferty producing three 19-dart legs plus a 180 to claim the draw.

Anth Devine beat Tony Bryant 5-0 and Shaun Turnbull was victorious over Neil Hardy by 5-2.