Bolam blows Richardson away

Have your say

THORNEY CLOSE Darts Premier League leader Chris Bolam sealed his place on finals night by beating Steve Richardson 5-1.

Bolam won with legs in 14, 16, 18, 19 and 21 darts, and also hit two maximum 180s.

Marco Laybourn should make it through too, but he was pushed all the way by Steve Carr before winning 5-3. Laybourn had two winnings legs in both 18 and 21darts as well as two 180s. Carr won two legs in 18 darts and one in 21.

Ian Jarvis is in fourth place after beating Jack Revely 5-2. He had a 118 outshot, with Revely doing even better with a 138 finish.

Jarvis also drew with Micky Callan, who beat Andy Lincoln 5-2 in a second game.

Third-top Alan Slight (pictured) beat Walter Scott 5-3 both players hitting 180s, while Micky Watson beat Vince Lorraine 5-3.

Adam Lafferty stayed top of the first division by beating Gary Richardson 5-2. Richardson won a fine leg in just 17 darts.

Lafferty also saw off Anth Devine 5-1.

Darren Johnston stayed on Lafferty’s heels by beating Jamie Scott 5-0.

Alan Garden beat Jordan Cook 5-0 with his best legs in 20 and 21 darts.

Shaun Turnbull beat Danny Cullen 5-2, including one leg in 17 darts.

Jason Allan beat Tony Bryant 5-0, while Denny Cullen beat Anth Devine 5-3. Cullen’s best legs were in 17 and 19 darts.

Dan Scott beat Tony Bryant 5-3, while Denny Cullen drew with his son Danny, with both players hitting an 18-dart leg.