Baz Walker gets off to a fast start

Have your say

Last season’s Golden Fleece Darts league winner Baz Walker got off to a great start with a 5-2 win over Mick Seaman.

Walkers best legs came in 16 (twice) and 20 (twice), including a 180.

Danny Cullen beat Paul Smith 5-2 with both players’ best leg coming in 20 darts.

Gary Richardson also got off to a great start when he defeated Micky Long 5-1.

Richardson’s best legs were 20 and 21-dart legs.

Andy Clark drew with Kev Long, with Clark’s enjoying a 19-dart leg, including a 180.

Denny Cullen demolished Darren Johnston 5-0 with two 20-dart legs, including a great finish of 106.

Also on the night, John Doran beat Norman Place 5-1, Lee Rump defeated Micky Watson 5-2 and Don Green drew with Jaxon Douglas.

Last season’s finals winner Marco Laybourn took the last leg to beat Steve Carr 5-3.