Baz Walker closing in on Golden Fleece Darts League title

Baz Walker.
Baz Walker.
Have your say

Baz Walker is closing in on the Golden Fleece Darts League title after two great wins.

Firstly, he beat John Doran 5-1 and then cruised to a 5-0 win over Andy Clark.

Lee Rump enjoyed two 5-2 victories over Steve Carr and Jack Revely.

Glen Woodbridge came from 3-0 and 4-3 down to earn a draw against Paul Smith.

Micky Watson secured a finals night spot with a great 5-3 win over Marco Laybourn.

Denny Cullen defeated Andy Clark 5-1 which included a best leg of 21 darts, including a 180.

Sue Edwards had two great 5-0 wins over Norman Place and Don Green.

Mick Seaman saw off Kristian Summerside 5-2, with both players’ best leg coming in 21 darts.

Don Green came from 3-0 down to earn a draw against Paul Wilkinson.

Steve Richardson also booked his place at finals night after a 5-2 win over his son, Gary.

Micky Long played four games and claimed two wins, but lost two.

Long beat Micky Watson 5-3 and Marco Laybourn 5-1, but then lost to 5-1 and 5-0 against Gary Richardson and Lee Rump respectively.