Adam Lafferty claims title with a stylish victory

Have your say

ADAM Lafferty clinched the first division in the Thorney Close darts leagues by beating Tony Bryant 5-0.

Lafferty had legs in 20 and 21 darts plus a 180 maximum.

Dan Scott saw off Danny Cullen 5-2 with both players having 21-dart legs.

Shaun Turnbull beat Jordan Cook by the same score, and there were also wins for Jamie Scott (5-1 v Gary Richardson), Denny Cullen (5-0 v Jordan Cook) and Alan Garden (5-1 v Tony Bryant).

Anth Devine drew with Alan Grimes, while the match between Jason Allan and Darren Johnston also ended all square.

In the Premier Division, Lee Rump played two matches and won them both.

He beat Tes Charlesworth 5-0 and conceded only one leg against Anth Richardson. His beat legs were in 18, 20 and 21 darts.

Walter Scott beat Anth Cummings 5-1, including a 104 outshot.

Micky Callan beat Anth Richardson 5-3 to make finals night, with his best legs in 19 and 21 darts, while Vince Lorraine beat Steve Carr 5-3.

Micky Watson beat Andy Lincoln 5-3, with Lincoln winning one leg in 16 darts.

Watson also drew with Chris Bolam, who had a 15-dart leg and a brilliant 170 checkout. Watson took legs in 14, 18 and 20 darts and also had a 180.

Alan Slight beat Steve Richardson 5-3, including a 180.