Sunderland confirm squad numbers for new Premier League campaign

Sunderland have announced their squad numbers
Sunderland have announced their squad numbers
Have your say

Sunderland AFC have confirmed their squad numbers for the new season.

New £8million recruit Papy Djilobodji will wear No 5, while fellow new signings Paddy McNair will wear 19, Donald Love, 22 and winger Adnan Januzaj - the number 44 shirt.

There are new numbers for Vito Mannone who takes the No 1 shirt ahead of the opening day game at Manchester City and Younes Kaboul will wear No 4.

Duncan Watmore takes 14, while Wahbi Khazri moves to the No 10 shirt.

Sunderland AFC squad numbers:

1 Vito Mannone

2 Billy Jones

3 Patrick van Aanholt

4 Younes Kaboul

5 Papy Djilobodji

6 Lee Cattermole

7 Seb Larsson

8 Jack Rodwell

9 Fabio Borini

10 Wahbi Khazri

13 Jordan Pickford

14 Duncan Watmore

16 John O’Shea

17 Jeremain Lens

18 Jermain Defoe

19 Paddy McNair

22 Donald Love

23 Lamine Kone

25 Ethan Robson

27 Jan Kirchhoff

29 Joel Asoro

31 Thomas Beadling

32 Max Stryjek

34 Tommy Robson

35 Josh Maja

37 Rees Greenwood

39 George Honeyman

43 Michael Ledger

44 Adnan Januzaj

45 Josh Robson

46 Lynden Gooch