Sessegnon and McClean win Sunderland awards

Stephane Sessegnon
Stephane Sessegnon
Have your say

STEPHANE Sessegnon was last night named Sunderland Supporters Association Player of the Year.

Sessegnon succeeded Phil Bardsley as the award winner, with James McClean (right) taking the Young Player of the Year prize

The pair received their accolades – based on votes cast by supporters branches throughout the country – at a presentation last night.