Skipper Jamie back to bolster West End

Have your say

SUNDERLAND West End have three key men back for their Shipowners Cup tie against Harton and Westoe at Ford Quarry tomorrow (2pm).

Captain Jamie Fryatt, Lloyd Conlon and Lee Burrell have confirmed their availability to tackle a Harton side who will field their first-choice squad, including the returning Kevin Garrick, Gary Brook, Jon Armstrong, Carl Drew and John Murray.

Horden CW make the long journey to Cleator Moor Celtic considerably understrength. Michael Cockburn and Chris Tarn are injured, while John Pyle, Steven Hubery, Mark Brischuck and Martin Fowler are also ruled out.

Easington Colliery entertain Hartlepool and assistant manager Craig Parkinson reports that several players are set to return.

Marc Moon, Connor Walker, Luke Page, Lewis Lynch, Rhys Weir and Jordan Thompson all come into the plans of manager Paul Frame.

So, too, will striker Bryan Norton, signed from Ryhope CW, but Michael Pattison, Ian Redman and Brett Gillatt are sidelined.

Coxhoe Athletic welcome Neil Charlton and David Atkinson back from holiday and they go straight into the squad for the home tie against Prudhoe Town, who are hopeful that Marc Sagar, Mark Bailes and Andrew Clarkson will be able to turn out.

Champions Stockton Town start firm favourites at home to Annfield Plain.

Despite being without last season’s top scorer Kallum Hannah, the Teessiders have scored 14 goals in their first two matches.

Hannah completes a three-match ban tomorrow and another absentee is James Ward who is playing cricket.

Annfield Plain are confident that goalkeeper Dean Caris will be able to play. They definitely have Liam Radbourn and Adam Goodyear back.

Redcar Athletic are buoyant following the decision of Steven Barker and Richie Playforth to reject offers from clubs in other leagues and the pair are included in a strong squad for the visit from Richmond Town, who await news on the fitness of Scott Guy.