No change in Peterlee Sunday League as all 35 clubs carry on for 2015-16 season

Have your say

All 35 clubs from last season will compete in the Peterlee and District Sunday League this term.

The league’s 43rd AGM unusually recorded no resignations or incomers, so 11 clubs will compete in the Premier Division, along with 12 in each of the First and Second Divisions.

For the third year running, Horden CW Supporters Club were winners of the Premier award for most sporting team, while Peterlee Central Club and New Seaham Conservative Club won the other divisional awards. The Jubilee Cup, for the most sporting team in a cup final, went to Wingate Plough Inn, while Barry Harper was named referee of the year.

The leading goalscorers in each division were, Michael Cain (Peterlee Helford United), Josh Lincoln (Easington Welfare) and Karl Garside (Shotton Builders Warehouse).

The 2015-2016 season will commence on Sunday, August 17.

Long-serving chairman Trevor Davies stood down, with vice-chairman Kevin Ord taking over. John Scullion is the new vice-chairman.

Officers elected to administer the league for the new season are:- President R Burton, Life Vice President R Pearson, Chairman K Ord, Vice Chairman J Scullion,

Secretary R Anderson, Asst Secretary P Andrews, Treasurer W Slack, Registration Secretary E Pomfret, Fixture/Referees Sec P Cooper, Premier Division Representative W Robson, First Division Representative C Grant, Second Division Representative G Coxon, Charter Standard Co-ordinator G Coxon, Referees Representative A Cooper.