Hartlepool United v Yeovil Town: Team news, Craig Hignett makes three changes

Jake Carroll: First missed start
Jake Carroll: First missed start
Have your say

Craig Hignett made three changes to the starting line-up as he took charge of Hartlepool United for the first time.

Hignett brought in Dan Jones, Nicky Featherstone and Michael Woods with Jake Carroll, Carl Magnay and Lewis Hawkins making way.

Jones came in at left-back with Carroll missing his first start since his summer move from Huddersfield Town.

Featherstone and Woods were restored to the centre of the park with Jake Gray, with Hignett looking like favouring a 4-3-3.

Former Pools stars Ryan Bird, Jack Compton and Matty Dolan were named in the Yeovil line-up.

Pools: Carson, Richards, Bates, Jackson, Jones, Featherstone, Woods, Gray, Thomas, Paynter, James.
Subs: Bartlett, Carroll, Harrison, Magnay, Hawkins, Bingham, Fenwick.

Yeovil Town: Krysiak, Roberts, Smith, Sonolik, Dickson, Tozer, Dolan, Walssh, Compton, Bird, Zoko

Subs: Weale, Laird, Ward, Cornick, Lacey, Gillett, Campbell

Referee: Kevin Wright