NE Premier League team ready for cup final challenge

Have your say

Hetton Lyons and Whitburn both have two players in the North East Premier League representative team to meet the NYSD League in Sunday’s Bede Financial Group Wilkinson Cup final.

Josh Coughlin and Ben Whitehead carry the Lyons flag, with Mark Elliott and Daniel Woolston on duty from Whitburn, in a side captained by Felling’s Stuart Walker.

The match starts at Marske at 1pm.

NEPL team: Stuart Walker (Felling, captain), Gary Burlinson (Eppleton, wkt), Dale Shaw (Seaham Harbour), Mark Elliott (Whitburn), Josh Coughlin (Hetton Lyons), Gareth Wade (Chester-le-Street), Reece Carr (Sacriston), Ben Whitehead (Hetton Lyons), Daniel Woolston (Whitburn), Paul Leonard (Felling), Asher Hart (Durham Academy)