Milburn sends Ryhope crashing out of the Frank Lees Cup

Have your say

Ryhope lost by seven wickets at Ushaw Moor in the Frank Lees Cup last night.

Dan Blackman (38), Scott Lawrence (34) and Sagar Udeshi (19) led Ryhope to 113-4 in their 20 overs.

But Steven Milburn’s unbeaten half-century steered Ushaw Moor home in 16.4 overs on 114-3, backed by Peter Maddison (32no). Tom Lemon bagged 2-27.

Easington made 115-9 at Bill Quay, with Jason Moses hitting four fours and a six in 41, while Ryan Higgins added 19, Karl Bellerby grabbed 3-19

Josh Eaton’s unbeaten 58 hurried Quay home in their reply, winning by five wickets in the 17th over, despite two wickets apiece from Gary Ward and Dane Wilson.