Harbour, Burnmoor seal cup final triumphs

Have your say

SEAHAM Harbour and Burnmoor both clinched Durham Cricket Board Under-18 cup final successes.

Dale Shaw’s brilliant 67 steered Harbour to 107-5 as they defeated Ryhope to win the South East Division’s John Lowery Memorial Trophy final.

Matthew Longridge snatched 3-21 in vain for Ryhope, who were restricted to 94-8 in their reply, despite 34 from Mattyy Kirtley.

In the Central Division’s Fred Blunt Trophy final, Hetton Lyons struggled to 88-6, with Burnmoor edging home by four wickets, helped by 26 from Riley Blunt.

Marsden lifted the North East Division’s George Peacock Memorial Cup, defeating Boldon by 33 runs in the final.

Liam Curry (78no) and Elliott (33) helped Marsden reach 132-4, before Boldon fell short on 99-8, with Welsh hitting 28.