Race for darts title is no walk in the park

Baz Walker continues to lead the way at the top of the Golden Fleece Darts League after defeating Denny Cullen 5-0.

Tuesday, 17th May 2016, 11:54 am
Baz Walker.

Walker’s best darts came in 18, 20 and 21 darts.

Marco Laybourn beat Mike McBain 5-1 to remain hot on the heels of Walker.

Laybourn had winning legs of 19, 20 and 21 darts, including a great finish of 114.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Glen Woodbridge is also keeping up the pressure on the top two after claiming a 5-0 win over Micky Long.

Woodbridge had winning legs of 19, 20 and 21, plus a 180 and a great finish of 106.

Mick Seaman beat Micky Long 5-0 and Pete Wilson defeated Gary Richardson 5-1.

John Doran eased to a 5-0 win over Don Green, while Steve Carr drew with Andy Clark Carr.

Mark Forth recorded his first victory since taking over from Jordan Crouch.

Forth beat Colin Seaman 5-1, with a 20-dart leg his best.

Gary Richardson bounced back from a earlier defeat to beat Kev Long 5-2.

Steve Richardson cruised to a 5-0 victory over Mark Forth, with Richardson’s best leg coming in 20 darts.

Micky Long responded from two earlier defeats to defeat his brother, Kev, 5-3.

Micky enjoyed winning legs of 18 and 21 darts, plus a checkout of 118.