Who will be the next Prime Minister? Final candidates announced for Conservative leadership race

Picture by PA
Picture by PA

Here are the final five men and women in the running to become the next Tory leader - and with it, the next Prime Minister:

Steven Crabb (Proposed by Sajid Javid and seconded by Chloe Smith)

Liam Fox (Proposed by Robert Goodwill and seconded by Scott Mann)

Michael Gove (Proposed by Nicky Morgan and seconded by Dominic Rabb)

Andrea Leadsom (Proposed by Penny Mordaunt and seconded by William Wragg)

Theresa May (Proposed by Chris Grayling, seconded by Justine Greening)