Labour’s Grahame Morris comfortably holds Easington

editorial image
Have your say

LABOUR MP Grahame Morris has comfortably held his Easington constituency.

Mr Morris faced little opposition in what one of Labour’s safest seats.

Full results:

Grahame Morris, Labour: 21,132

Jonathan Arnott, Ukip: 6,491

Chris Hampsheir, Conservative: 4,478

Luke Armstrong, Liberal Democrat: 834

Susan McDonell, North East Party: 810

Martie Warin, Green: Martie Warin: 733

Steven Colborn, Socialist Party GB: 146