Kevan Jones holds Durham North seat for Labour

Kevan Jones MP.
Kevan Jones MP.
Have your say

Labour have kept hold of the Durham North seat in the General Election.

Kevan Jones polled 25,917 in the poll and will serve another term.

Second was Conservative Laetitia Glossop who got 12,978 votes, UKIP's Kenneth Rollings got 2,408 and the Liberal Democrat representative Craig Martin polled 1,981.

Turnout was at 64.6% in the area.