Candidates announced for Sunderland by-election

Election results
Election results
Have your say

SUNDERLAND City Council has announced the list of candidates who will be running in the St Anne’s ward by-election.

The polling day will take place on Thursday March 27. It comes after the resignation of Labour councillor Lisa Smiles.

Nominations closed at noon today (Friday 28 February).

The candidates are as follows:

Emily Fiona BLYTH

Green Party

1 Laburnum Close, South Hylton, Sunderland, SR4 0JJ

Aileen CASEY

UK Independence Party (UK I P)

1 Sunningdale Road, Springwell, Sunderland, SR3 4HE


Labour Party Candidate

91 Torquay Road, Thorney Close, Sunderland, SR3 4BB


The Conservative Party Candidate

204 Cairo Street, Sunderland, SR2 8QW