These are the term dates for 2019 and 2020 as Sunderland heads back to school

It’s a busy day for families across Wearside on Tuesday, September 3 as little ones head back to school after the summer holidays.

Tuesday, 3rd September 2019, 8:01 am
Updated Tuesday, 3rd September 2019, 3:02 pm
Do you know when the 2019/2020 school holidays are?

Autumn has begun and there are fun things in sight – like Halloween, Bonfire Night and Christmas.

But before that, there’s a half-term holiday to come.

If you are already dreaming about your next week off, we have taken a look at the recommended term dates from Sunderland City Council.

October half term: Break-up on Friday, October 25 and return to school on Monday, November 4

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Christmas holidays: Break-up on Friday, December 20 and return to school on Monday, January 6

February half term: Break-up on Friday, February 14 and return to school on Monday, February 24

Easter holidays: Break-up on Friday, April 3 and return to school on Monday, April 20

May half term: Break-up on Friday, May 22 and return to school on Monday, June 1

Summer holidays: Break-up on Friday, July 17