Sunderland suffer festive TV snub

Sunderland' Duncan Watmore.
Sunderland' Duncan Watmore.
0
Have your say

Sunderland have suffered a festive snub with the news that not one of their games over the festive period have been selected for TV coverage.

Both Sky and BT Sports have shunned coverage of any David Moyes' men's games in the months of December and January

Surprisingly, Moyes return to Old Trafford on Boxing Day has not been selected for live TV coverage. Instead Sky have gone for Watford v Crystal Palace and Hull City v Manchester City.

One Black Cats' game has been switched, though.

The Premier League fixture against Chelsea at the Stadium of Light in December has been moved.

Sunderland were due to face the Blues Tuesday, December 13 but the game has been moved back 24 hours (kick-off 7.45pm).

The game will not be shown live and has only been moved due to Chelsea's game v West Brom being moved from Saturday December 10, to Sunday December 11.

For the full list of Sunderland AFC's fixtures this season, click here.
Here is the full TV schedule announced today:

Saturday, December 3

Manchester City v Chelsea - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

West Ham United v Arsenal - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, December 4

AFC Bournemouth v Liverpool - 1.30pm (Sky Sports)

Everton v Manchester United - 4pm (Sky Sports)

Monday, December 5

Middlesbrough v Hull City - 8pm (Sky Sports)

Saturday, December 10

Watford v Everton - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Leicester City v Manchester City - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, December 11

Chelsea v West Bromwich Albion - 12.30pm (BT Sport)

Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur - 2.15pm (Sky Sports)

Liverpool v West Ham United - 4.30pm (Sky Sports)

Tuesday, December 13

Everton v Arsenal - 7.45pm (BT Sport)

Wednesday, December 14

Sunderland v Chelsea - 7.45pm

West Ham United v Burnley 7.45pm

Crystal Palace v Manchester United - 8pm (BT Sport)

Saturday, December 17

Crystal Palace v Chelsea - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

West Bromwich Albion v Manchester United - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, December 18

AFC Bournemouth v Southampton - 1.30pm (Sky Sports)

Manchester City v Arsenal - 4pm (Sky Sports)

Monday, December 19

Everton v Liverpool - 8pm (Sky Sports)

Monday, December 26

Watford v Crystal Palace - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Hull City v Manchester City - 5.15pm (Sky Sports)

Tuesday, December 27

Liverpool v Stoke City - 5.15pm (Sky Sports)

Wednesday, December 28

Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur - 7.45pm (Sky Sports)

Friday, December 30

Hull City v Everton - 8pm (Sky Sports)

Saturday, December 31

Liverpool v Manchester City - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, January 1

Watford v Tottenham Hotspur - 1.30pm (Sky Sports)

Arsenal v Crystal Palace - 4pm (Sky Sports)

Monday, January 2

Middlesbrough v Leicester City - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

West Ham United v Manchester United - 5.15pm (Sky Sports)

Tuesday, January 3

AFC Bournemouth v Arsenal - 7.45pm (Sky Sports)

Crystal Palace v Swansea City - 8pm

Stoke City v Watford - 8pm

Wednesday, January 4

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea - 8pm (Sky Sports)

Saturday, January 14

Tottenham Hotspur v West Bromwich Albion - 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Leicester City v Chelsea - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, January 15

Everton v Manchester City - 1.30pm (Sky Sports)

Manchester United v Liverpool - 4pm (Sky Sports)

Saturday, January 21

Liverpool v Swansea City - 12.30pm (BT Sport)

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sunday, January 22

Arsenal v Burnley - 1.30pm (Sky Sports)*

*This match will move to 2.15pm and remain live on Sky Sports in the event of Southampton v Leicester City moving to 12pm on Sunday 22 January

Chelsea v Hull City - 4pm (Sky Sports)*

*This match will move to 4.30pm and remain live on Sky Sports in the event of Southampton v Leicester City moving to 12pm on Sunday 22 January

Monday, January 23

Southampton v Leicester City - 8pm (Sky Sports)*

*In the event of Southampton participating in the League Cup semi-finals, this match will move to Sunday 22 January, 12.00pm and remain live on Sky Sports

Tuesday, January 24

Liverpool v Chelsea - 8pm (BT Sport)

Wednesday, February 1

West Ham United v Manchester City - 7.45pm (BT Sport)