Liverpool opener for Sunderland Under-21s

Sunderland U21s striker Mikael Mandron

Sunderland U21s striker Mikael Mandron

0
Have your say

SUNDERLAND Under-21s will have three home Barclays U21 Premier League matches at the Stadium of Light in the new season.

The new season’s fixtures have the Black Cats in Division One of the new set-up, featuring the top 12 teams from last year’s 22-team division.

Sunderland’s season begins with the visit of Liverpool to Eppleton CW on Monday, August 18 (7pm kick-off).

Each club has 11 matches at home and 11 away, with Sunderland scheduling Stadium of Light games against Tottenham, Manchester United and defending champions Chelsea, as well as games at Eppleton CW and the Academy of Light.

Robbie Stockdale’s side can look forward to run-outs at some of the country’s top grounds on their travels, with visits to Anfield, Goodison Park, Old Trafford and Upton Park scheduled.

BT Sport will show live matches in the U21 League for the first time this term.


Sunderland’s Barclays U21 Premier League Division One fixtures

Mon, Aug 18 LIVERPOOL (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Sun, Aug 24 Manchester City (Hyde, 3pm)

Mon, Sep 15 Manchester Utd (Old Trafford, 7pm)

Mon, Sep 22 TOTTENHAM (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Mon, Sep 29 West Ham (Upton Park, 7pm)

Mon, Oct 20 LEICESTER (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Oct 27 Southampton (Staplewood, 2.30pm)

Mon, Nov 3 FULHAM (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Mon, Dec 1 Everton (Goodison Park, 7pm)

Sun, Dec 14 Chelsea (Aldershot, 1pm)

Mon, Jan 5 NORWICH (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Mon, Jan 12 Liverpool (Anfield, 7pm)

Mon, Jan 26 MANCHESTER CITY (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Feb 9 Tottenham (Spurs training centre, noon)

Mon, Feb 23 MAN UTD (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Mon, Mar 9 WEST HAM (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, Mar 16 Leicester (King Power Stadium, 7pm)

Mon, Apr 6 SOUTHAMPTON (Academy of Light, 1pm)

Sat, Apr 18 Fulham (Motspur Park, 3pm)

Mon, May 4 EVERTON (Eppleton CW, 7pm)

Mon, May 11 CHELSEA (Stadium of Light, 7pm)

Fri, May 15 Norwich (Colney training centre, 1pm)