Chris Bolam loses unbeaten run at last

Have your say

CHRIS Bolam finally lost his proud unbeaten record in the Thorney Close Darts League, Premier Division, going down 5-2 to Marco Laybourn.

Laybourn had legs in 17, 18, 20 and 21 darts, while Bolam had a 16 and a 20-darter.

Bolam did manage a draw with Steve Carr, but had to come from 3-1 down.

The first game up saw Micky Callan beat Tess Charlesworth 5-0.

Steve Carr is starting to find his feet after a 5-2 win over Walter Scott, which included a 19-darter.

Steve Richardson beat Anth Cummings 5-0, hitting 17 and 20-dart legs on his way to victory.

Alan Slight also beat Anth Cummings, this time by 5-2, hitting two 21-dart legs.

In Division One, Jordan Cook beat Alan Grimes 5-0, Cook’s best being a 118 outshot.

Shaun Turnbull beat Alan Garden 5-2.

Dan Scott beat Neil Hardy 5-3, including 21 and 18-darters, plus a 126 checkout.

Jason Allan had to dig deep for his 5-3 win over Jamie Scott. Allan’s best had been an 18-darter.

Jamie Scott came back to beat Tony Bryant 5-0, while the last game of the night saw Alan Garden beat Anth Devine 5-2.